Please join us in congratulating the 2015 award winners and scholarship recipients:

Frederick V. Atkinson Teaching Award (excellence in teaching by Postdoctoral Fellows):

  • Nicholas Hoell (working with Adrian Nachman)
  • Geoffrey Scott (working with Marco Gualtieri)

Daniel B. DeLury Teaching Awards (excellence in instruction for graduate students in mathematics):

  • Trefor Bazett, student of Lisa Jeffrey and Paul Selick
  • Yuri Cher, student of Catherine Sulem
  • Ali Mousavidehshikh, student of Ragnar Buchweitz
  • Yuan Yuan Zheng, student of Stevo Todorcevic

Vivekananda Graduate Scholarship (academic excellence in graduate studies for international students):

  • Benjamin Briggs, student of Ragnar Buchweitz

The award recipients will receive a monetary award and a certificate.

We thank the faculty members, undergraduate students and course instructors who took the time to submit their nominations.  We have many excellent instructors and teaching assistants who are hardworking and regularly inspire and challenge their students.

We will celebrate the significant contributions of this year’s award and scholarship recipients at a small reception in the Math lounge on Thursday, June 11, 2015 at 3:00 p.m. On the same occasion, we will take the opportunity to honor our graduating master’s and doctoral students.

Congratulations once again to Nicholas, Geoffrey, Yuri, Ali, Yuan Yuan, and Benjamin!  Very best wishes to our graduating class!


no comment as of now

Sorry, comments closed.