2014 DeLury Teaching Awards

We are happy to announce that this year’s winners of the Daniel B. DeLury Teaching Awards for graduate students in mathematics are:

  • Peter Crooks
  • Christopher Eagle
  • Daniel Soukup

The selection committee consisted of Eckhard Meinrenken and Abe Igelfeld.  We would like to thank the faculty members, undergraduate students and course instructors who submitted nominations and who paid tribute to the time and quality of work contributed by our graduate TAs.  It is clear that we have many excellent teaching assistants who care deeply about student learning and who are effective in promoting it.

Recipients will receive a monetary award and a certificate at a small reception in the Math lounge on Wednesday, June 11, 2014 at 3:00 p.m.

Congratulations Peter, Chris and Daniel!


no comment as of now

Sorry, comments closed.